IIFA Awards 2022 Winners List: Date, Voting, Hosts, Nominations, Best Actor, Actress

IIFA Awards 2022 Winners List: Date, Voting, Hosts, Nominations, Best Actor, Actress

22nd International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA) 2022, Dubai Awards 2022: IIFA Weekend, IIFA Rocks, Voting, Nominations Winners, Hosts, Category, Location Performances, Best Actor, Best Film, Best Producer, Best Singer, Full Online Episode, Telecast Timings and Date on Colors TV

The most awaited 22nd edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards, popularly known as IIFA Awards is finally going to be held on 3rd June 2022 with the IIFA Rocks Events and the main awards night on Saturday, 4th June 2022 at Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, Etihad Arena after the gap of two years to set a new standard among the award shows.

IIFA recognizes and honors the hard work and talent of all the people that are somehow involved in the making of a film that leads to its success.

The IIFA awards 2022 will be broadcasted on the channel Colors TV on 25th June 2022 at 8 PM and green carpet at 6 PM.

This year IIFA 2022 is a two-day grand event that will begin with IIFA Rocks, the musical night on 20th May 2022, hosted by the stunning actress Parineeti Chopra along with the all-time hit amazing director and producer Karan Johar.   

The hosts of the 22nd IIFA Awards looked very enthusiastic about hosting the grand IIFA show and are seen practicing their lines behind the scenes. Parineeti rocked the life with her dazzling performance and seemed excited.

Out of all the winners, nine victories in the Technical category are already revealed before the show night (mentioned in the table below) among which the hit movies Sardar Udham and Atrangi Re bagged most of the awards. 

The nominations in the popular categories of the awards were also announced among which Siddharth Malhotra's Kargil war film Shershaah got recognized as the most nominated film (nominated 12 times).

Apart from the distribution of the awards, the music and dance nights are going to be full of entertainment where many known personalities will perform on the stage to set it on fire with their awesome, energetic, and power-packed performances.

The names that top the list of performers for the night are Nora Fatehi, Ranveer Singh, Kartik Aryan, Ananya Pandey, Sara Ali Khan, Varun Dhawan, and Divya Khosla Kumar while the singers are Dhvani Bhanushali, Neha Kakkar, Tanishk Bagchi, Devi Sri Prasad, Rapper Yo Yo Honey Singh, and Guru Randhawa.

IIFA Awards 2022 Latest Promo:

Given below is the list of all the 22nd IIFA award categories along with the names of the winners.

IIFA 2022 Awards Complete Winners List with Categories

IIFA 2022 Technical Awards


Best Cinematography

Avik Mukhopadhyay (Sardar Udham)

Best Editing

Chandrashekhar Prajapati (Sardar Udham)

Best Special Effects (Visuals)

NY VFXwaala, Edit FX Studios, Main Road Post Russia, Super8/BOJP

(Sardar Udham)

Best Choreography

Vijay Ganguly (Chaka Chak song from Atrangi Re)

Best Background Score

A. R. Rahman (Atrangi Re)

Best Screenplay

Sandeep Srivastava (Shershaah)

Best Dialogue

Anubhav Sinha and Mrunmayee Lagoo (Thappad)

Best Sound Mixing 

Ajay Kumar PB and Manik Batra (Film: 83)

Best Sound Design

Lochan Kanvinde (Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior)

IIFA 2022 Merit Awards


Best Film


Best Director

Vishnu Vardhan for Shershaah

Best Actor 

Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham Singh

Best Actress

Kriti Sanon for Mimi

Best Story Adapted


Best Story Original

Anurag Basu, Ludo

Best Supporting Actor

Pankaj Tripathi for Ludo

Best Supporting Actress

Sai Tamhankar for Mimi

Star Debut of the Year - Male

Ahaan Shetty for Tadap

Star Debut of the Year - Female

Sharvari Wagh for Bunty Aur Bubli 2

IIFA 2022 Music Awards


Best Music Director

AR Rehman (Atrangi Re) and Shershaah composers Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani, Javed-Mohsin

Best Lyricist

Kausar Munir for Song "Lehra Do" (83 Movie)

Best Playback Singer - Male

Jubin Nautiyal for Raatan Lambiyaan

Best Playback Singer - Female

Asees Kaur for Raatan Lambiyaan

Cached Saved on: Wednesday 15th of March 2023 09:39:56 AMCached Disp on: Friday 31st of March 2023 09:45:22 PM